The Certsure Management Board includes:

Steve Bratt

Steve was appointed ECA Group Chief Executive Officer in October 2010, having previously served as Deputy CEO from February 2010. Steve joined the ECA as Chief Operating Officer in 2007 from Magna Housing Group, where he was Group Business Development Director and MD of Charter Ltd and Affordable Homes UK.

Martyn Burnley

Joining as an Accountant in 1989, Martyn became ECA Group Finance Director in October 2010. This followed a number of years with the accountancy firm Chantrey Vellacott. Martyn is a Chartered Accountant and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Jon Dunwell

Jon has over 30 years’ experience within the construction industry, entering as an apprentice electrician. He has been in the board room for over 20 years and in that time has been responsible for the delivery of multi-million pound projects across a wide range of industry sectors.

Sarah Frost

Sarah has 20 years’ experience of large-scale, cross-divisional Digital/ICT transformational change programmes, predominantly in financial services. She also has expertise in Operational Risk Management, Corporate Governance and Financial Reporting.

Sarah is a Non-Executive Director for Alliance Homes Group, where she sits on their Audit & Risk and Customer Insight Committees. She is Vice Chair of Calibre Audio, a charity providing audio books for the print-disabled and also volunteers at a local mental health charity.

Sarah has an MBA from Cass Business School and was awarded the Financial Times Non-Executive Director Diploma.

Lesley Rudd

Lesley was appointed Chief Executive of Electrical Safety First in February 2020.

Lesley’s previous role was Chief Executive of the Sustainable Energy Association. Prior to that she held a variety of roles in the energy industry including Government and Stakeholder Relations Manager, Commercial Manager, and Head of Communications at BG Group, Audit Manager, Financial Systems Manager, and Customer Service Manager at British Gas and Public Affairs Manager at Microgen.

Lesley has a BA (Hons ) in Business Studies, is a qualified accountant, and a Fellow of the Energy Institute. Lesley was awarded a Medal of the Order of the British Empire in the 2020 News Years Honours list for services to UK energy markets and clean growth.

Jennifer Trim

Jennifer is Finance Director of Electrical Safety First having joined the Charity at the start of 2014. She originally qualified as a Chartered Accountant with KPMG and has since worked for both PwC and Mars. Prior to joining the Charity, she had worked in the Charity sector for nearly 13 years.

Bob Smithson
Biography to follow.

Emma Hudson
Biography to follow.

Gary Anderson (Independent Chairman)

Biography to follow